How do I cancel my Video Background subscription?
The recurring charges are managed directly by Shopify, so uninstalling the app will automatically cancel your subscription to the app and prevent any future charges.
On the other hand, many of our apps are free or include free plans, so no charges will be managed. If you have installed a free app or an app for which you can enjoy a free plan, you will see a message like the following one in the preferences page Account overview section :
Anyway, when uninstalling one of our apps, it's good to disable the app first to ensure that all traces of our code are also removed from your store templates. You can do that from the app preferences page:
Then go to your Shopify admin, Apps section, and click Delete on the right side of the app listing:
Finally, please note that all payments are managed directly by Shopify. It is Shopify, not us, who charges you, and then transfers our part to us. For that reason, we cannot create or refund charges or control the billing cycle. We don't have access to your payment data either. You can contact Shopify support for any question related to the app charges.