How do I delete or deactivate a workflow?

If you would like to deactivate one of your workflows, we have an option to do this on an individual workflow basis. 

To do this, go to the Workflows view within the app and you will see a Deactivate link on the right-hand side against each workflow.

Click on this link and the workflow will be deactivated and removed from the Workflows view:

deactivate.jpg

To view your deactivated workflows, scroll to the bottom of the page and you will see a View deactivated workflows button:

view-deactivated-workflows.jpg

Click on the button and you will see your deactivated workflows:

activate.jpg

 

Click on the Activate link on the right-hand side to reactivate the workflow.

Deleting workflows

There is no option to permanently delete a workflow. Deactivating a workflow is a way to archive old workflows and will allow you to look back and possibly re-use old workflows at a later date.

Disable all tagging

If you need to temporarily disable all tagging workflows in your store, then you can do this without needing to deactivate your workflows one-by-one. This can be helpful when you are running bulk imports or troubleshooting issues in your store.

Just go to the Settings view within the app and uncheck the Tagging Enabled checkbox in the Tagging Status section:

tagging-status.jpg

Need any help?

If you have any questions about the content of this article or any other Customer Tagger related question, then please do just get in touch.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us